Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Lindsey tutors in Fremont, CA

Lindsey F.

Private tutor in Fremont, CA

Lindsey F.41

1 review

Education

I have been an honors student all my life. In elementary school I ranked among the top three of my class. I then attended a college prep high school, where I received several honors. I earned placement in the honors track for math, English, and history; I joined the National Honors Society as well as the California Scholarship Federation; and I graduated cum laude. When I arrived at college, I immediately placed into the highest level of English the school offered. I eventually graduated from UC Irvine, again with honors, with a BA in political science and a minor in Spanish.

Experience

I will describe my informal tutoring experience first, as it is more extensive and more impressive. Basically, teaching is not only something I enjoy very much, it is one of my strongest natural talents. My fellow students seem to have noticed. Peers, even those who were practically strangers, have repeatedly singled me out as the one to ask for help. I have been approached by students (or in one case selected by their teacher) at every school I've ever attended, from elementary school to college and even after my graduation. Most recently, a fellow coworker asked my for help with a writing assignment for his job. I have a great deal of formal experience as well. In high school, I was a volunteer for the tutoring club as well as for a nearby elementary school. I later took a college level class in tutoring techniques, and was hired as a TA for a high school biology class. In this latter capacity, I also acted as substitute teacher, guest lecturer, and chaperone.

Availability

Weekdays in the evening, Saturday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

One of my favorite hobbies is reading. In middle school I was famous (and teased) for my enthusiasm regarding the Lord of the Rings trilogy. I am still a fan. Other hobbies include sports and acting, although I have little time for either one these days. I was part of a Shakespeare group during high school, and some of my best memories come from those experiences. Later, in junior college, I earned an AA in fine arts on account of my involvement with the theater there.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!