Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Manoj tutors in Fremont, CA

Manoj M.

Private tutor in Fremont, CA

Manoj M.51

1 review

Education

I graduated from UC Davis with a bachelors degree in Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior and will attend medical school in August 2012. My overall GPA is a 3.6 and my upper division (Major Related classes included) GPA is around a 3.85. I did not received a grade less than an A- in my last 6 quarters at UC Davis.I graduated at the end of winter quarter 2011. I am currently in my third year of medical school.

Experience

I have tutored several high school students in my Fremont community. I scored a 2150 on my SAT, and scored a 5 on both English and Biology AP exams. After my college education however, I have an extensive knowledge of human physiology(cardiology, endocrinology, neurology etc.), as well as a thorough background with advanced biochemistry and organic chemistry courses. I am about to apply for medical school, and have done research, interned in the UC Davis Emergency Room for 6 months, and am currently in the Willow Clinic to provide medical services to the underserved homeless population in the Sacramento Area. I have also worked at the Activities and Recreation Center in UC Davis, which has given me experience and training in the field of interacting with people while maintaining an engaging and professional attitude. For the last 10 months I have been tutoring subjects such as SAT critical reading and writing, AP and SAT Biology, and high school biology and english/creative writing.

Availability

Any day after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love playing basketball and have played it all my life, and throughout college in the form of Intramurals. I am a huge sports fan in general, and my experiences in team environments have taught me valuable lessons in patience and cooperation. I enjoy playing the saxophone as well. I have a very good sense of humor, and will often make jokes to establish a relaxed social environment. I am extremely patient and disciplined however, and will place an emphasis on the specific material the student requires rather than rambling on about my own knowledge.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!